$80; http://www.jcrew.com

A personal shopper at the J. Crew men’s store on Prince Street told me a funny story about the Adidas Suede Campus 80 Sneaker. Apparently, J. Crew’s CEO Mickey Drexler went to a Coldplay concert where lead singer Chris Martin was wearing them and Drexler “had to have them.” The two of us shared a laugh because, honestly, what has Coldplay done recently to deserve our attention?

I had the same revelatory “I have to have them” moment as Drexler when I saw them online. It’s that light grey color that’s appropriate for Spring and Summer, they’re insanely comfortable and look great with or without socks.

The only thing to keep in mind is the shoe’s narrowness, which is a common attribute of most J. Crew’s shoes. For me, the 9 1/2’s were a little too long for my feet, but I decided they were cool enough to overlook that.

Leave a Reply

