Before I came out of the closet, fashion was the last thing on my mind. I refused to wear jeans for some reason and only wore cargo pants and ill-fitted khaki. Then, after my freshman year of high school, it was like something clicked and I felt that I needed to take better care of how I looked.

The more I started thinking about fashion the more consumed I became with it. Now, I can’t get enough of it. I love getting ready in the morning (or rather late afternoon when I like to get up). Like Rachel Zoe says, “every occasion is an opportunity to dress up” (or something along those lines).

So, what can you expect from this blog?

You can expect to find my critique on the latest fashions, examples of outfits right out of my own closet, photos of other well-dressed men around Manhattan, Brooklyn or wherever I am, and finally, you can expect to have some laughs along the way … I hope.

Leave a Reply

